About the Council

The work of New Alresford Town Council falls into 3 key areas:

  • Representing the local community
  • Delivering services to meet local needs
  • Striving to improve quality of life within the town

We have 11 Town Councillors, with elections taking place every 4 years. The day-to-day work of the Council is carried out by our Clerks, who are based at the Alresford Recreation Centre.

We provide a number of facilities and services, including allotments and recreation grounds. We also actively seek to encourage tourism in New Alresford.

We are funded by levying a precept, which is collected with the Council Tax that is paid by parishioners within New Alresford.